Ten inducted into Aerospace Alumni Academy

“The Aerospace Engineering Honorary Engineer Award is presented to non-Texas A&M University alumni who have made major contributions to the engineering profession and whose support of the Department of Aerospace Engineering at Texas A&M merits recognition. The two honorees given this distinction were Oran Nicks and John Slattery, Ph.D…” Continue Reading

Pictured from left to right: Phyllis Nicks – accepting the award on behalf of her husband and former tunnel director Oran W. Nicks, Ed White – current director of the wind tunnel, and Lisa Brown – current test engineer at the tunnel.